College of Science and Technology

The College of Science and Technology has three primary missions: first, to provide the courses in mathematics and natural and physical sciences that form an essential part of the general education requirement required of all University students; second, to provide supporting courses for students in other academic areas, such as education, business, and agriculture; and third, to provide the opportunity for students to concentrate their study in a major field of science, technology, or engineering.. The College is strongly committed to excellence in teaching, research, and service to the University and to society.

Degree programs available in the College of Science and Technology feature considerable variety at both the undergraduate and graduate levels. The range of programs includes mathematics, the natural sciences, engineering, computer science, and engineering technology.  The college also offers courses that provide the foundation required for health professional fields such as medicine, dentistry, optometry, veterinary, and pharmacy.  The college offers masters degrees in five areas: biology, computer engineering, environmental science, mechanical engineering, engineering technology, and mathematics.

The College of Science and Technology is also home to the School of Engineering which brings together the professional programs from engineering, engineering technology and computer science.

The College of Science and Technology consists of:

  1. Biological Sciences Department
  2. Chemistry, Geoscience, and Physics Department
  3. Mathematics Department
  4. School of Engineering
    1. Computer Science and Electrical Engineering Department
    2. Engineering Technology Department
    3. Mechanical, Environmental, and Civil Engineering Department

Dr. Michael Huggins, Dean
College of Science & Technology
Science Building, Room 119
Box T-0885
Stephenville, Texas 76402
(254) 968-9781