School of Engineering

Department website:

The School of Engineering was established in January 2018 and brings together a breadth of related professional programs from engineering, engineering technology and computer science, supporting collaborations and synergies for continued growth. The goals of the School of Engineering are to promote academic rigor and excellence, including accreditations where applicable, facilitate growth of research and industry collaborations and increase Tarleton's capacity to meet the needs for highly skilled engineering and technology professionals in Texas and beyond. 

The departments and programs within the School of Engineering are:

  • Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering 
    • Computer Science
    • Electrical Engineering
    • MS in Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical, Environmental and Civil Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Environmental Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • MS in Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Engineering Technology
    • Construction Science and Management
    • Manufacturing Engineering Technology
    • Mechanical Engineering Technology
    • Industrial Technology
    • BAAS in Manufacturing and Industrial Management
    • MS in Quality and Engineering Management

Dr. Denise Martinez, Associate Dean
School of Engineering
Hydrology and Engineering Bldg, Room 114
Box T-0390
Stephenville, TX 76402
254-968-9863 (ofc)
254-968-9503 (fax)

Associate Dean, School of Engineering

  • Martinez, Denise